myMCLA LOGON
DIRECTORY | SUPPORT MCLA   
Young students watch a water rocket blast off

Berkshire STEM Pipeline Network

Here is a flyer of BC/PV network happenings!

We are proud to work with a number of Berkshire County organizations. You can find a list of our partners here

Steering Committee

Erika Allison
Leader, Berkshire Science PLN
STEM Career Specialist, BCC

Johanna Batman

Education Program Manager
Berkshire Museum

jbatman@berkshiremuseum.org

Liz Bocchino
General Dynamics Mission Systems

elizabeth.bocchino@gd-ms.com
413-494-6053

Heather Boulger
Executive Director
Berkshire County Regional Employment Board
Heather@berkshirereb.org
bcreb.com

Jane Burke
Founder, Flying Cloud Institute

JaneSBurke@gmail.com
flyingcloudinstitute.org

Christopher M. Himes
Director of Engineering & TechnologyInnovation
STEAM Coordinator 
Miss Halls School
chimes@misshalls.org

 Rod Jané

BIC Project Director

rod@the-bic.org

Monica Joslin, Chair
Dean of Academic Affairs, MCLA
M.Joslin@mcla.edu
413.662.5242
www.mcla.edu

Charles Kaminski
Dean of Business,
Science, Mathematics & Technology
Berkshire Community College
ckaminsk@berkshirecc.edu
413.236.2105

Barbara Kotelnicki

Education Department, BCC
Mursion Coordinator, MCLA

b.kotelnicki@mcla.edu

Craig Langlois
Education & Public Program Manager
Berkshire Museum

clanglois@berkshiremuseum.org

Sandra Lanning

SABIC

sandra.lanning73@gmail.com

Lisa Lesser
Director of STEM Education
Flying Cloud Institute
llesser@flyingcloudinstitute.org
flyingcloudinstitute.org

Barbara Malkas
Superintendent
North Adams Public Schools
bmalkas@napsk12.org
413.662.3225

Doug McNally
Berkshire Readiness Center

d.mcnally@mcla.edu
413.822.9337

Debra Miersma
Non-Profit Business and Development Consultant

debra.miersma@gmail.com

Beth Mitchell
General Dynamics Mission Systems
Sr. Program Manager
beth.mitchell@gd-ais.com
413.494.7453

Paul O'Brien
Southern Berkshire
paulwob@gmail.com
413.441.1763
www.berkshiremakerkids.org

Heather Shogry-Williams
Youth Director
Berkshire County Regional Employment Board
youth@berkshirereb.org
413.442.7177
bcreb.com

Nick Stroud
Education Department
MCLA
n.stroud@mcla.edu
413.662.5505
www.mcla.edu

Addie Van Deurzen
Coordinator
CVTE Linkage Initiative
Berkshire Community College
avandeurzen@berkshirecc.edu
www.berkshirecc.edu

Adrienne Wootters
Physics Department
MCLA 
adrienne.wootters@mcla.edu
413.662.5526
www.mcla.edu

Shannon Zayac
STEM Program Manager
MCLA 
shannon.zayac@mcla.edu
413.662.5222
www.mcla.edu